Pastoral Council

Our Pastoral Council, representing the people of St. Jerome Parish, sees its mission as proclaiming the message of Jesus Christ. As a Eucharistic community, we believe we must provide for the spiritual, mental and physical needs of people to establish and maintain human dignity. We, as a parish, entrust ourselves to the Holy Spirit’s guidance as we strive to fulfill this mission.

The Pastoral Council works with the pastor to plan for pastoral activity in order to more effectively carry out the mission of Christ. The focus is on mission, not on management. As stewards of Christ’s mission in the parish, the main purpose of the Pastoral Council is pastoral planning. The work of the council is governed by archdiocesan norms and the Code of Canon Law.

The Pastor and Trustees are ex-officio Council members with full voting rights. Meetings are at 6:30 p.m. on the third Thursday of the month, six times per year, in the School Conference Room. Parishioners are invited and encouraged to attend.

Fr. John Gibson | Administrator
Tom O’Connell | Chair
Arlene Ziety | Recording Secretary
John Chudy | Stewardship Commission Liaison
Oleg Gershteyn | School Commission Liaison
Bill Lechtenberg | Liturgy Commission Liaison
Craig Schaning | Human Concerns Commission Liaison
Melissa Packee | Trustee-Secretary
Ken Krahe | Trustee-Treasurer

(in discernment: Vice Chair, Finance Council Liaison, Evangelization/Faith Formation Commission Liaison)

Mass Times

Saturday 4:30 PM
Sunday 8:00 AM, 10:30 AM, & 3:00 PM (Spanish)
Daily Mass (Mon-Sat) 8:00 AM


Liturgy of the Hours
Monday-Saturday, 7:20 AM
Monday-Saturday after 8:00 AM Mass
Mother of Perpetual Help
Tuesday after 8:00 AM Mass
Chaplet of Divine Mercy
Monday-Friday, 3:00 PM


Saturdays, 2:30 – 3:30 PM
and by appointment

Get connected. Join our community.

Interested in getting involved at St. Jerome Parish? Have a question about our church or school?
Want more information about joining the parish? Let us help you find what you’re looking for.